
~ 
FEE SCHEDULE - + -'- + - -
Effective Date January 1,2022 - - ,____________ 
Eastland County Clerrk - -'-
Cathy Jentho - --- -
PO Box I 10; 100 West Main, Suite 102, Eastlar,d, Tx. 76448 - -
254-629-1583 

Property records can be searched on line by going to www.eastlandcounMexas com and using the link provided or using www.countygovemmentrecords com 
LGC: Local Govemment Code PC: Property Code TxBCC: Texas Business & Commerce Code Tx AgC: Texas Agriculture Code 
TAC: Texas Administrati ve Code HSC: Health & Safety Code GC: Texas Government Code 

Real Property Recording Statute A mount 

Recording Fee (first page) LGC § 11 8.0 1 I $5 .00 

Records Management LGC §11 8.0 1 l(b)(2) $1 0.00 

Record Archive LGC §I 18.0 1 l(t) $ 10.00 

Courthouse Security LGC §29 l.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL (first 1,age) $26.00 

Each additional page or part on which there are visible marks of any LGC § I 18.01 l(a)( I) $4.00 

E11cl, m/1/itio11al mune to he indexetl in excess of five (5) LGC § I I 8.0 I I (a)(2) $0.25 

For filing requirements and add itional fees that may be charged, please review the fo llowing statutes: Texas Proper ty Code I 1.003, 12.00 l (b), 12.01 I ; Local 

Federal Tax Lien/Release of Lien 

Recording Fee PC§ 14.005 $1 0.00 

Records Management LGC § 11 8.0 1 l(b)(2) $ 10.00 

Record Archive LGC § 11 8.0 1 l(t) $ 10.00 

Courthouse Security LGC § 29 l.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL $31.00 

State Tax Lien/Release of Lien 

Recording Fee LGC §11 8.01 I $5.00 

Records Management LGC §I 18.0 1 l(b)(2) $10.00 

Courthouse Security LGC §29 1.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL (first page) $ 16.00 

PLATS/MA PS 

Recording Fee LGC § 118.0 1 l(c) $25.00 

Records Management LGC § 11 8.0 l l (b)(2) $ 10.00 

Record Archive LGC § 11 8.0 l l (t) $ 10.00 

Courthouse Security LGC § 29 1.008(d) $1.00 

TOTAL $46.00 

UCC-1 and UCC-3 are accepted for filing in the Real Property Records and regu lar filing fees apply. " 
ASSUMED NAME CE RTIFICATE (includes indexing of2 names) (indexing of Business & I Owner Name) 

Recording Fee TxBCC § 7 I. I 55(a)( I )(2) $3.00 

Records Management LGC § 11 8.0 1 l(b)(2) $ 10.00 

Record Archive LGC § 118.0 1 l(t) $ 1000 

Courthouse Securi ty LGC § 29 1.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL $24.00 

Each Addi11011al Name mdexed TxBCC § 7 I . 11 5(a)(2) $0.50 

Assumed Name Abandonment or Wi thd rawal of Assumed Na me (includes indexing of 2 names) (indexing of Business & I Owner Name) 

Recording Fee TxBCCP l.1 55 $3.00 

Records Management LGC § 11 8.0 1 l(b)(2) $ 10.00 

Record Archive LGC § 118.0 1 l(t) $1 0.00 

Courthouse Security LGC § 29 1.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL $24.00 

r.ACH ADDITIONAL NAME INDEX/:/J $0.50 

POSTING PUBLIC MEETING NOTICES: 

Recording Fee LGC§ 11 8.0 ll (c) $3.00 

Counhouse Securi ty Fee LGC § 29 1.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL $4.00 

TRUSTEE/FORECLOSURE NOTICES: Note: This office will not post the notice. 

Recording Fee PC § 5 1 .002(!) $2.00 

Courthouse Securi ty Fee LGC § 29 1.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL $3.00 

Trustee and Foreclosure Sales are conducted the firsl Tuesday Qf e, e~ month and is designated as the South entrance of the Courthouse (sometimes referred to as the Commerce Street Entrance) 
( .. Passed b~ Commissioners' Court October, 13. 1987 filed m the Offic1al Public Records Vol. 1209 Pg. 240} 

·_,,, NOTICE OF FORECLOSURE/TRUSTEE SALES MAY BE Vl EWEO AT www.eas1hmdco11ntytex;1s .ro 111 ,.,. .K'~!J;-C:~ -~- :,, "' 



CATTLE BRAND APPLICAT ION 

Recording Fee (one brand/one location) LGC § 11 8.020(a)(9) TxAgC § 144. 11 0 $5.00 

Records Management LGC § 118.01 l (b)(2) $ 10.00 

Record Archive LGC § I 18.0 11 (1) $ 10.00 

Courthouse Security LGC § 291.008(d) $ 1.00 

TOTAL $26.00 

Eacll Additional Brand location Recorded at the same time only $5.00 

M ILITA RY DI SCHARGE (DD2 14) A pplications are avaialable on the county website: www.eastlandcoun tytexas.co m 

FILING LGC §192.002(b) No 

CERTIFIED COPY TGC § 603 .003(a) No 

Th a11k you for your sen ,ice! 

BIRTH CERTIFICATES: If Born outs ide Eastland Coun ty-available on short fo rm only A pplications are avaialable on the county we bsite: 

County Clerk Fee ILGC I 18.0 15(a),TAC § 181.22 , HSC 191.0045 $9.20 

State Birth Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.80 

Vital Archive Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 12.00 

TOTAL $23.00 

DEA TH CE RTIFICATES Applications are avaia la ble on the county website : www.eastlandcoun tytexas.com Ea..-tlantl County Only 

County Clerk Fee ILGC 11 8.0 15(a),TAC § 18 1.22(b}(s},HSC $9.00 

Vital Archive Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 12.00 

TOTAL $2 1.00 

Each Additional Copy Ortlered at the same time 

County Clerk Fee HSC § 191.0045 $3.00 

Vital Archive Fee HSC § I 91.0045 $ 1.00 

TOTAL $4.00 

INFORMAL MA RRIAGE LICENSE 

License Fee jCC $30.00 State fee $20.00 State FTF $ 10.00 LGC § I I 8.0 I I (a)(8) $25 .00 

Records Management LGC § I 18.01 l(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Fee LGC § I 18.0 11 (1) $ 10.00 

Courthouse Security Fee LGC § 291.008(d) $ 1.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 19 1.0045 $ 1. 00 

TOTAL $47.00 

MARRIAGE LICENSE witl,0111 Texas Premarital Ed ucation Certificate 

License Fee ICC $30.00 State fee $20.00 State FTF $ I 0.00 LGC § 11 8.0 1 l(a)(7) $60.00 

Records Management LGC § I I 8.0 l l(b)(2) $ 10.00 

Records Archive Fee LGC § 11 8.01 1(1) $10.00 

Courthouse Securi ty Fee LGC § 29 1.008(d) $ 1.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § I 9 1.0045 $ 1.00 

72 hour waiting period from date of application before the license ca n be used . TOTAL $82.00 

MA RRIAGE LICENSE wit/, Texas Premarital Ed ucation Certificate 

License Fee ICC $30.00 State fee $20 .00 State FTF $ I 0.00 LGC § 11 8.0 1 l (a)(7) $ 

Records Management LGC § 11 8.0 ll (b)(2) $ 10.00 

Records Archive Fee LGC§ 11 8.0 11 (1) $ 10.00 

Courthouse Security Fee LGC § 29l.008(d) $1.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

72 hour waiting period is wai11e,I . TOTAL $22.00 

CERTIFIED COPY of MARRIAGE LICENSE: East/anti County Records Only 

Search Fee TAC§ 18 1.22(h) $5.00 

Vital Archive Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $6.00 

for information regarding a marriage by 1>roxy, marriage to an incarcerated person, marriage of de1lloyed soldier or marriage of a person less than 18 years of 

Copies: 
----

Plain LGC § 118.0 1 l(a)(3 $ 1.00 per page 

Certified LGC § 11 8.0 1 l (a)(4) $5.00 + $ 1.00 per 

Authenticated copies (Clerk certifies twice) $ 10.00 + $ 1.00 per 
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Eastland County Clerk Probate Fees 

Original filing of Probate of Will, Muniment of Title, Guardianship, Administration, Small 
Estates, Determination of Heriship, Opening of Safety Deposit Box 

Probate Fee Original Action LGC § 118.052(2)(A)(I); 118.0645 $40.00 

Records Mgt & Preservation Fee LGC § 118.0645 ; 118.052 $ 15.00 

Court Reporter Fund GC 5 1.601 ; LGC $25.00 
135.1 02(8)(5) 

County Law Library Fu nd LGC 323 .023(A) $35 .00 

Security Fund LGC 29 1.008(A) $20.00 

Language Fund LGC § 135 .102 $3 .00 

County Jury Fund LGC § 135 . 102(8 )(9), 135.156 $ 10.00 

Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135 .1 02(8 )(1 0); 135. 157 $1 5.00 

Court Init iated Guard ianshi p Fund LGC § 118.052(2)(E); 118.067 $30.00 

Judge Education & Support Fund LGC l 18 .052(2((A)(VI); 1 18.064; 11 8.101 $5 .00 

Appeal Jud icial Fund GC 22.202 1 (B) $5.00 

Court Faci lity Fund LGC § 135.102 $20.00 

Total Local Fees $223.00 
Total State Fees $137.00 

Grand Total DOES NOT include $360.00 
Citatation fees 

Adverse Action (Cross Action, Intrusion, Pleas of Privilege or Motion for New Trial) 

Probate Fee Original Action LGC § 11 8.052(2)(A)(l); 118.0645 $40.00 

Records Mgt & Preservation Fee LGC § 118.0645; 118.052 $5.00 

Court Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC § 11 8.052(2)(E); 118.067 $30.00 

Total Local Fees $75.00 
Total State Fees $45.00 

Grand Total DOES NOT include $120.00 
Citatation fees 

I 

Application for Registration of Private Professional Guardian(s) 

Probate Fee Original Action LGC § l 18.052(2)(A)(l); 1 18.0645 $40.00 

Records Mgt & Preservation Fee LGC § 11 8.0645 ; 118.052 $5.00 

Court Initiated Guardianshi p Fund LGC § 11 8.052(2)(E); 1 18.067 $30.00 

Total Local Fees $75.00 
Total State Fees $45.00 

Grand Total DOES NOT include $120.00 
Citatation fees 



Service Fees 
Citation by Posting LGC § 11 8.131 $40.00 
Citation by Personal Service in LGC § 118.131 $100.00 
Eastland County 

Citation by Publication LGC §1 18. 131 $100.00 
Issuance of Citations LGC § 1 l 8.052(3)(A) $8.00 
Letters of Testamentary, LGC § 11 8.052(3)(0) $2.00 
Guardianship, Admin istrat ion 

Judge's signature LGC § 118.101(11) $2.00 

Claims 

Filing Fee LGC § 118.052(2)(0); 118.058 $10.00 

Criminal History Search (Guardianship) 

Fi ling Fee EC§ 1104.402(5)(b) $10.00 

Approval of Bonds 

Judge's Fee LGC § 118.0 16 $5.00 
Judge's signature LGC § 118.10 1(11 ) $2.00 

Grand Total $7.00 

Excess of 25 pages filing fees LGC§ $25.00 
l l 8.052(2)(b)(vii) 

Inventory, Appraisement and list of Claims (after 90th day after Qualification Date) 

Filing Fee LGC § l l 8.052(2)(B)(i); l l 8.056(d) $25.00 

Judge ' s Fee LGC § 118.101(10) $2.00 

Grand Total $27.00 

Annual/Final Account of Probate/Guardianship(must be notarized), Application for Sale of Real 
or Personal Property 

Fil ing Fee LGC § l l 8.052(2)(B)(iv) $25.00 

Judge's Fee LGC § 118. l 0 I ( I 0) $2.00 

Grand Total $27.00 

Annual/Final Report of Guardianship of a Person (must be notarized) 

Filing Fee LGC § 1 l 8.052(2)(B)(vi) $1 0.00 

Judge ' s Fee LGC § 118.101(10) $2.00 

Grand Total $12.00 


